Posted by: Brooke Lynn Carter | March 3, 2010

Nivea-Love Hurts (Official Video)

I hold a special place in my heart for my girl Nivea. Her voice is amazing and no matter how much of her personal business is in the streets, and how crazy it may be she keeps her head up and makes amazing music! This industry will break you glad to see another amazing talent “still standing”. Ok now to the video. I’m side eyeing this one ya’ll. Her leading male role lowas played by none other than her youngest child’s daddy, Lil Wayne! And the words sound like they are from a personal experience…

Responses

  1. The sex scene is a powerful flashback. I think it was brave for them to showcase that representation in the video very brave of them. it makes the lyrics more powerful I think! I like the way she sings the word love at the end. It says so much about hows she feels. deep. very deep. I think we are all connected to love in a crazy way in life. It never dies its like a bad memory.


Leave a Reply

Categories

