Posted by: Brooke Lynn Carter | March 2, 2010

The Boondocks Are Coming Back!!!

Aaron McGruder and the Boondocks are locked and loaded with craziness, and ready to return to television for a third season. they have been on a two and a half year hiatus, so I know I’m not the only one excited for this come back! Boondocks creator Aaron McGruder said the show’s much anticipated return should happen around March 28th. Cartoon Network has yet to send out an official announcement to confirm a premiere date for the new season.

Regina King, voice of Huey and Riley, has expressed her frustration/excitement over the shows 2 year break. “I am so happy that it is coming back, I wish there was some website that people could send [a message] to Sony [Television Entertainment] … and say ‘What are you doing?'”

King continues “‘Boondocks could be so bigger than what it is. If I had the money to buy ‘The Boondocks’ off Sony, I would because all of you would be wearing ‘Boondocks’ T-shirts and there would be Huey and Riley dolls. I would capitalize off of that, and I would be a very rich woman.”This season of ‘Boondocks’ is said to be one of the realest yet with Huey and cast coming for a lot of heads. 

“For a show to take two and half year hiatuses and people still want it to come back, that’s big,” Regina King

Responses

  1. YIPPEE!!!!!! I LOVE this show way too much, but I can’t help myself. I’ve missed myself some Uncle Ruckus.


Leave a Reply

Categories

