Posted by: tokyorose1 | February 5, 2010

Waka Gives the Run Down on being Shot

As you know Waka Flocka is out of the hospital and is now recuperating from the incident that happened a few weeks ago. Waka was telling MTV how before the shooting he was in the studio working on a song which he believes will be his next single called “Rumors”

“I made ‘Rumors’ probably like a month before I got shot,” Waka said earlier this week in his home, right on the outskirts of Atlanta. “I always hear the craziest rumors about me — I got shot, I got robbed. I died. Just crazy stuff. They kidnapped my daughter, kidnapped my kids. Man, I ain’t got no kids, period. … I was like, ‘Damn, I need to make a song about that.’ I made one verse. Then I was like, ‘Man, I ain’t finnin’ to talk about no haters.’ To me, more people love me than hate me. I gotta focus on them. I’m hot. That’s how I felt. Then I ended up getting shot for real. ‘Rumors,’ I’m gonna focus on that right now, drop that. Set that up for my next single. I’m gonna grand-slam that.”

“O let’s do it” is really going hard in the streets and is really a club banger. Waka goes on to explain the reason behind the song.

“When I made the song, I felt I messed my money up, ‘O Let’s Do It’ means any way you wanna do it. You wanna fight, you wanna pow-pow? You wanna bite, scratch, arm-wrestle? O, let’s do it.”

The song is hot and is still climbing the charts as we speak but nothing is hotter than other rappers blessing the mic for the remixes from Ludacris to Lil Wayne but the official remix to “O let’s do it” features Diddy, Rick Ross and Gucci Mane which came out Wednesday. Check it out, this ish is hottttt!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

