Posted by: Brooke Lynn Carter | January 11, 2010

Brooke Lynn Carter and the SMK Experiment

This past weekend I had the opportunity to be amongst some of Atlanta’s HOTTEST Underground rappers. Music is my passion, if I was stranded on an island all I would need is music! This was not only a great networking experience but a HUGE humbling experience. It was amazing to see 20 or more men, all chasing the same dream, yet they met on a common ground, MUSIC! There was freestyling, joking, fashion tips, any and everything was discussed no holds bar. Some of the rappers in attendance was Senor Kaos, 4-ize, Playboy Tre, Mums FP, Jay West, Stanza, Hollyweerd, FKI, Pill, and The Canz just to name a few!

The goal was to get some promom together for the release of The SMKA Experiment Vol. 2.  This is a mixtape with a bunch of Atlanta’s underground artists who are on the rise. I leaked a track off the mixtape the other day, from whom I am sure is one of the dopest white boys next to Emenim, Yelawolf called “Dear Mama”.  i will be leaking a few more tracks gearing up to the release on January 22nd. I will also do artists spotlights to get you more familiar with the artist involved, believe me you want to get to know them, they are ALL destined for great things!

The Listening Session goes down on January 22nd at Wish in Atlanta, GA, and immediately following the Album Release part will be taking place at the Sky Bar, which is right next door, so you have NO excuse to miss this!

Responses

  1. Sounds like fun. I’m mad I didn’t get to go on this road trip. 🙂 Can I come to the party????


Leave a Reply

Categories

