Posted by: londynbridges | October 30, 2009

Diddy Speaks on Why He Cheats

I think all men without a prominent father figure needs to read this article. Diddy speaks to Elle Magazine about the explanation as to why he cheats on women. Even though it’s not right, he is bold enough to come clean about it. Which makes him better than most. 

“A couple years ago, my psychologist came to the conclusion that this is one of the big problems I have as far as maturing in a relationship,” Diddy explained in an interview. “After my father got killed, my mother said, ‘I’m never getting married again. I don’t want men around my children.’ So I’ve never actually been able to witness a husband and wife’s love. Sometimes when I see it with my friends, I just find myself staring like a child, because I’ve never actually seen it before. It’s one of the sad parts of my life. When a relationship gets to a certain point, I probably get scared and become a little self-destructive. [If caught cheating,] cry. It might not work, but it at least shows that you care. Godd*mn, this is a deep interview. You didn’t ask Will Smith none of this sh*t! Yeah, it hurts me. One of my weaknesses is that I actually have a conscience.” (ELLE Magazine)

Diddy said he is going to speak on the subject of love and emotion on his upcoming album , “Last Train to Paris.” 

friedmylittlebrain.com

If you have infidelity issues, you may need a shrink.

Responses

  1. Owning up to the problem and the issues that are the root cause of the problem was a big step. You know black folks don’t like putting our business in the street, but Diddy was man enough to say I’m human and I have weaknesses.

  2. Do you have any googlewave invites?

    • Scott, Ivan…repost with you email addy’s in the post. Adding ppl to the gWave list

  3. I would love an invite to Google Wave please. Thanks a lot! 🙂

  4. Diddy is a good role model. This shows he cares about those around him – I think it shows in his business, but his emotional side is right too. Also, hey, Please send a wave invite. thx

  5. I’m sorry for the double-post, I put my e-mail but it didn’t show up in the message part. It’s: macgyver89@gmail.com

    Thanks again 😀

  6. Please include your email in the posts. No joke I’m entering the names in my wave invite list as we speak. There may be a delay in getting your invite but it will come. Just got mine today! SOOOOOCOOOL! NerdgAsm!

  7. scott.vanhoven@gmail.com

  8. I can’t thank you enough! This is gonna be awesome! I’ll pay you back by coming to your blog everyday 🙂

  9. dj.reeg@gmail.com please and thank you!

  10. subversivepragmatic@gmail.com

    heard about the Google Wave invite from the boy Contra of The Mighty TSS.

    I’d appreciate an invite!

    peace

  11. Yo Contra and TSS are two names respected for their fresh. Name dropping ploy succeeded, just entered your name into the invite que.

  12. meanmugg@gmail.com g waveplz

  13. please http://scr.im/1wwg for wave Thanks

  14. TEEFUS! Waddup kiddo.

  15. cw1925@gmail.com
    A Google Wave invite would complete my day.

  16. ohohitsbrento@gmail.com for wave

    thanks 🙂

  17. It’s funny to see hiphop performer speaky to “Elle Magasine” about his psychologist thought… It’s little bit like Soprano.

    By the way let’s Waaaaaaave !

    Google Wave invite please !

  18. Londyn,

    I agree that men need to read this article, except for the fact that’s in Elle magazine. I think men in general need to understand why they cheat, but that’s another story for another day.

    The story for today, however, is that a little birdie named Contra sent me here, too. Can I has a Google Wave invite plskthx?

  19. Yall Make Sure you Leave your e-mail addresses lol .. I’m tell that bird Contra to look on here lol

  20. DIORA! Whaddup homegirl. Invite’s on the way. I’mma have to hit you up sometime soon…It’s been a while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

