Posted by: londynbridges | October 21, 2009

No Justice for Sickle Cell Patient A.J. Jewell

Something that has hit close to home for me. So apparently, A.J. Jewell former fiance of Kandi Buress is not going to get any justice served for his death. Why you ask? Because apparently the autopsy report has come back and ruled that Jewell actual cause of death was from complications due to sickle cell anemia, and not from the fatal blows he received to the head from Fredrick Richardson, the man accused of beating him to death. As a result, Richardson is free on a $10,000  bail and all his charges are dropped. SMH this is just plain out DISGUST !

Being a sickle cell patient myself, one of the first things you are taught, is that extreme amounts of stress, especially in the physical form can lead to an attack. The body goes into panic mode and locks up the blood cells. Now if someone was beating me up outside a club, wouldn’t you think that my body would be under STRESS !!! I cannot believe this madness. I’m prompted to write to the court system and give them a piece of  my mind. So you mean to tell me, me knowing if I have the disease, I get into a fight, and I die, because of my disease, the other party just gets to WALK FREE ??  THE F^%K ??? … Man Sickle Cell Patients … Please Stand up !!!

WHERE IS THE JUSTICE IN THAT !!!! I’M PROTESTING !!! CALLING ALL SICKLE CELL PATIENTS !!!! THIS A 911 PAGE YA HEARD ME !!!!

No Justice NO PEACE !! WHAT THE BLOODCLOT ?!?!?! LMAO GET IT??

No Justice NO PEACE !! WHAT THE BLOODCLOT ?!?!?! LMAO GET IT??

Responses

  1. OMG, WOW!! I have a sickle cell trait, so this hurts to know that they aren’t doing anything about his death due to that. Whoever they are should get sued and lose their job because that FULLY is discrimination & prejudice of all shapes & forms!

  2. Crazy ass in COMPETENT ass justice system … I’m gettin t-shirts !!!! Makes me soo angry !!! I have sickle cell, if this happens to me … What then ???


Leave a Reply

Categories

