Posted by: Brooke Lynn Carter | October 16, 2009

Drake Disses Pac?!?!?!

Can you beef with the dead?

Can you beef with the dead?

Drake  has been called to the carpet, and he is now DESPERATELY trying to clear the air.  He wants everyone to know he isn’t dissing Tupac Shakur on his single “Fear”.  He’s just pointing out that he was
too young to fully feel the impact of the music icon at the time of his passing.

“I never cried when ‘Pac died/”But I probably will when Hov does/ And if my tears hold value, then I would drop one for every single thing he showed us/ And I’ll be standing in a puddle.”

Drake recently called into MTV from Toronto, Drake to explain his lines.

“A lot of people also sort of don’t understand the meaning of that line,” Drake said. “It’s not necessarily that I don’t love West Coast hip-hop or that I don’t love ‘Pac now that I’m 22, but that line was just said to show how new I am to hip-hop. And like I said, I was 9 when that happened, so it didn’t really affect me. But that song in general was just one of those things that took awhile to finish because it was an opportunity to say a lot of the things on my mind. That always feels good as a rapper, when you can get your thoughts out.”

So, do you think he was dissing Pac? Does it really even  matter?

Here is the link to the video of Drake trying to defend himself brought to you by our partners at The Smoking Section: http://smokingsection.uproxx.com/TSS/2009/10/drake-says-he-wasnt-dissing-tupac-on-fear

Leave a Reply

Categories

