Posted by: Brooke Lynn Carter | October 7, 2009

Tyler Perry opens up about his past

01_tyler_perry_b

Tyler Perry recently opened up and got personal with his fans about his past. Perry says he was molested as a child. Here is a snippet of the note:

“I couldn’t have been more than 10 years old when I went over to play with her son and Matchbox cars. She opened the door in skimpy lingerie. There was a man sitting on the couch, smoking. She told me that her son was in the bedroom. I was there playing with him about 20 minutes when I heard the man arguing with her. He said he was leaving and slammed the door. She came into the bedroom and told me that I had to go home. She told her son to take a bath and she locked him in the bathroom. I was at the front door trying to get out, when she came in and laid on the sofa and asked me if I wanted the key. I told her I had to go home as it was getting dark. She put the key inside of herself and told me to come get it, pulling me on top of her.”

Responses

  1. Now that’s just NASTY. I know Tyler is grown and has worked hard to move on, but the Momma in me wants to find this h*e and whip her old a**.

  2. As i read this statement about the horrible experience Tyler went through, I cant help but think about so many other young men out there who have had these negative encounters and dont talk about. Or better yet they think its ok. I think it is a wonderful thing that tyler has chose to express his feelings so that maybe it can help others open up about their stories. It also makes me angry because I dont have any children but I do want a son, and if anybody was to do something like that to my son I would tear some shit up!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

